Skip to content
An autonomous, prosperous and sustainable community and council

Our Executive Team


Role of Our Executive Team

The executive team is led by the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) to ensure that Council's vision and decisions are delivered, and to:

  • Provide unbiased and professional advice between elected members, the Chief Executive and Council staff
  • Implement Council decisions efficiently and effectively
  • Lead the organisation and its people
  • Manage community programs and services
  • Support good local governance in the community
  • Build partnerships and advocate in the best interests of our communities
  • Develop and implement Council's strategic plans and reporting
  • Provide strategic modelling and integrated advice and direction


Bruce Ranga, Chief Executive Officer

Business Functions within the Office of the CEO:

  • Internal Audit - Harish Nair
  • Human Resources - Terri Jacklin
  • Legal Services - Julia Maurus


Jan Pool, Chief Operating Officer

Business Functions reporting to the COO:

  • Corporate Affairs & Engagement - Luke Ranga
  • Community, Health & Environmental Services - David Abednego
  • Engineering Services - David Baldwin
  • Building Services - Vincent Pynaker
  • New Construction - Gino Bird
  • Housing Services - Marie-Claire Cull


Jaydip Sengupta, Chief Financial Officer

Business Functions reporting to the CFO:

  • Financial Services - Hollie Faithful
  • Information Technology - Warren Jenkins
  • Procurement & Fleet - Sue Accantino
  • Asset Management - Andrew Hay


    Regional Managers:

        Larissa Bani

       Dawson Sailor 

      Ranetta Nawakie

Saintie Whap - Mabuiag DM Sheena Billy - Masig DM Alenka Morseu - Badu DM
Tamara Gibuma - Boigu DM John Armitage - Erub DM Kelly Beckley - Kirriri DM
Abi Mooka - Dauan DM Jerry Stephen - Ugar DM Olive Lui - Warraber DM
Danie Savage - Kubin DM Rottannah Passi - Mer DM Peli Ware - St Pauls DM
Tina Tabuai - Saibai DM Mokathani Lui- Poruma DM Maggie Kelly - Iama DM